Still Waiting. . .

I’ve had my (monsterous) new radiator since the end of last week, but unfortunately I’m still not running it in my water cooling loop just yet. I’m still awaiting a package from a member at Overclock.net that contains the top to the DDC pump I purchased, but once that arrives this week I should be ready for business.

My main concern is that my CPU temperatures will still be negatively effected with the GPU being cooled in the same loop, but tests have shown that this radiator can handle a lot more heat than I think I would be able to supply it. Even with a future upgrade to SLI 8800GTS, I won’t be reaching the theoretical 1000W limit of heat dissipation.

Leave a Reply

